Fawahodie – My Favorite Adinkra Symbol

April 7, 2012

Getting this up a little late…..had to spend a lot of time last night working on a video for my girls group at church!  So sending out my apologies but now for the task at hand….. the letter F!

Fawahodie is the Adinkra symbol the symbolizes freedom!  It has become my favorite because when we have true freedom we live without restriction or inhibition!!  It is a concept that I am always striving to move forward…..As a Christian I believe I should walk easier because Jesus offers me freedom….As an African-American I believe my ancestors worked so that I can experience a life without boundaries in this country……as an Artist I believe a free mind is the place where creativity blooms. I think have to work together to further Freedom around the world for men women and children.

As we move into the Spring season I think we all feel a sense of freedom from the cold winter……what are you doing to express your freedom?

 

 

Adinkra symbol for Freedom

Fawahodie Adinkra symbol

One Response to “Fawahodie – My Favorite Adinkra Symbol”


  1. A very cool symbol! Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

    Dianna Fielding
    sociologyfornerds.com

Share your thoughts -join the conversation

