Duafe in the Kitchen – Vegan Brunch

April 4, 2012

Adinkra symbol that reprents beauty

Adinkra symbol Duafe means beauty

Duafe is the Adinkra symbol that  represents beauty and feminine qualities.  It is one of my favorite symbols  because I believe it represents the special qualities of being a woman.   As women we express this God given beauty in many ways such as how we dress, wear our hair and makeup…..but also in our cooking, decorating and sooo much more.

When I first came across Food Heaven Made Easy video I was immediately impressed with how the hosts create a beautiful feel in their kitchen. Nutrition educators  Wendy and Jess offer the viewers  graceful instuctions  on how to prepare a beautifully healthy meal.  Their stylish dress also adds to the Duafe of the show!   I really enjoy how they creatively present the food preparation while giving viewers nutritional information and possible alternatives.

Cooking beautiful meals is definitely an activity I enjoy as a wife and mom.  Can’t say that I am always so stylish in my kitchen as Wendy and Jess but  I definitely love this celebration of Duafe!  Maybe I need to invest in some cute aprons to improve my kitchen look!!  Any suggestions??

Here is the Vegan Brunch  episode of Food Heaven Made Easy – Hope you enjoy it as much as I have.

What is your favorite Brunch menu item??

This blog post is part of the A to Z Blogging Challenge for

April 2012.

Read more blogs posting in this challenge visit :

Share your thoughts -join the conversation

