Adinkra Cakes

April 3, 2012

C is for Cake and that good enough for me!  With wedding season approaching I  decided to share some beautiful cakes that  I have come across on the web!  What is so wonderful about including Adinkra symbols on your wedding cake is that the symbols each have meaning so you can choose the several that are true expressions of the couple!

Some of the common symbols used for weddings include:

Adinkra symbol of faith and trust in GodNYAME NTI which represents by Gods Grace – it is a symbol of trust and faith in God

 

 

 

adinkra symbol of love faithfulness and harmonyOSRAM NE NSOROMMAThe moon and the star which  is a symbol of love, faithfulness and harmony.

Adinkra symbol for tolernce and patienceAKOMA – the heart – symbol of patience and tolerence

Adinkra Cake Jollye

adinkra symbols wedding cake stephaniethebaker.com

And here are two lovely Birthday Cakes highlighting Adinkra symbols!

This is why I love the symbols so much – each has great significance and speaks to us beautifully and boldly!

Includes Gye Nyame and Osram Ne Nsoromma

Adinkra Birthday Cake by Pona

Gye Nyame Adinkra symbol reprents omnipitence of God

Gye Nyame cake by Elsi Aikens

4 Responses to “Adinkra Cakes”


  1. Beautiful cakes with the symbols. I never thought they had meanings at all. Thank you for the great post.

    • Jaelma Says:

      Candace – so glad you enjoyed the cakes too! I think the artistry is amazing! I am planning to have one made for my 20th wedding anniversery (quite a ways off though)
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. duafestyle Says:

    I love the cakes! The first wedding cake is absolutely beautiful. I will have to remember this for my wedding.

    • Jaelma Says:

      Yes I think they are amazing! So glad to hear you were inspired for your own wedding! I am sure it will be beautiful and unique! Hope you will consider sharing a pic with me!

      Jaelma

Share your thoughts -join the conversation

