Duafe for your Christmas Stocking

December 7, 2010

 

Adinkra symbol that reprents beauty

Adinkra symbol Duafe

Recently I have enjoyed surfing the web looking for unique and culturally expressive Christmas gifts!  Wanted to take some time  to share some Adinkra Love  with these offerings  of  afrocentric beauty I have discovered.  I think you will find them to be wonderful expressions of  Duafe as I did!  Hope you enjoy!  If you have some examples of Christmas Duafe PLEASE share them with me below!

One of my first Duafe finds was over at Spoonflower where kkitwana has a wonderful collection of  African inspired fabrics!

Duafe for your Christmas Stocking

Adinkra Bandanas by KKitwana

I was so excited to find her Sankofa bandana fabric. I  plan to create several of these for my daughter as Kwanzaa gifts….what a perfect gift for my lil princess!  I am even more excited because Kkitwana has an amazing array of fabrics she has designed.  Drop over to her fabric shop on Spoonflower and see for yourself.  If you love fabric, love to sew, craft or create this IS the place to visit!!

If you are looking for a ‘lil duafe for your crowning beauty then you must visit TomokasTwists!
This site is full of beautifully designed hair adornments. Tomokas collection includes hair twist, hair sticks, hair clips, hair bands

Duafe for your Christmas Stocking

Hair Twist and earring set from Tomokas Twists

and more. I fell in love with several hair twists that had matching earrings…..perfect for this busy mama! Right now is a great time to shop because she has free shipping on orders over $25. Fill up your sisters and best friends Christmas Stockings with this duafe….be sure to pick up a couple for yourself too!

Speaking of Christmas Stockings……I came across the cutest Christmas Stockings over at Tea Cake Kids! This site features  clothing and accessories for children of color. The owner, Jonquil Akhir,  has designed her products to promote positive images for African-American children.   Her Christmas stocking will add to the duafe of the season for sure!

Duafe Christmas Stocking

CUTE!!!

Share your thoughts -join the conversation

