A is for Adventures in Ananse

April 1, 2013

A to Z Blogging Challenge

A to Z Blogging Challenge

Today is  the beginning of my A to Z Challenge Adventure part 2!!  I can’t believe it but I am going to join the blogging fun again.   My apologies to you for not  giving any updates here for so long but  my life as mother wife and more has been unrelenting lately.  But I have missed my blogging moments and have decided to use the A to Z challenge as a  wonderful opportunity to rededicate myself to the primary focus here   Ananse Adventures ….. Ananse is the Adinkra symbol for Creativity.  I hope to be tremendously inspired as I reach out creatively throughout this Challenge and the rest of the year.  

So stay tuned for more Ananse Adventures right here in the Mocha Life !!

 

Ananse is the Adinkra symbol for creativity and wisdom

Ananse is the Adinkra symbol for creativity and wisdom

 

 

6 Responses to “A is for Adventures in Ananse”

  1. Alana Says:

    Welcome back to A to Z! I very much look forward to learning about more symbols through your site.

    I hope this month brings you back all the creativity you are hoping for!

    I so hear you on that whole motherhood trumping blog time sentiment. :)

  2. Maggid Says:

    Happy AtoZ month! Thanks for sharing.

  3. katkatravels Says:

    Adinkra symbols…I think I saw some of those in Ghana, I even have a dress that has the symbol above printed on it. Very cool post, looking forward to more! Opening day is a glorious day. That program sounds quite useful, I’ll have to look into it to listen to games as well!

    • Jaelma Says:

      I am sure you saw them in Ghana. This is the region of their origin, they are very old. I am sure your dress is quite beautiful and now you know what the symbol means!!

Share your thoughts -join the conversation

